New Faculty Orientation Online

Welcome to Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine!  Below is a welcome message from Dr. Peter Buckley, Dean of the School of Medicine, and seven interactive modules that contain essential information for you to know as a recently hired faculty member.  Each module requires approximately 8 minutes to review.   Resource links and presenter contact information are available in each module.  If you have additional questions, please feel free to email the presenters and/or their affiliated department.  Moreover, please stay tuned to the faculty listserv as social mixers and networking sessions for new faculty will be announced throughout the year.  We are glad you are a part of our team!

Peter Buckley, MD
Dean of the School of Medicine
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, VCU Health System

view video on mobile device

Office of Faculty Affairs

view video on mobile device




Elizabeth “Betsy” Ripley, MD, MS, RAC
Professor of Medicine, Interim Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
elizabeth.ripley@vcuhealth.org
804-628-2353

McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC)
1201 E Marshall St, Suite 4-100, Rm 4-202
Box 980565, Richmond, VA 23298



Office of Research and Innovation

view video on mobile device




Frank Macrina, PhD
Vice President for Research and Innovation
804-827-2262
macrina@vcu.edu

John Ryan, PhD
Professor, Associate Vice President for Research Development
804-828-0712
jjryan@vcu.edu

LFSCB 318



School of Medicine Curriculum

view video on mobile device



Susan R. DIGiovanni, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education and Student Affairs
susan.digiovanni@vcuhealth.org

804-827-1743
1201 E. Marshall St
P.O. Box 980565
Richmond, VA 23298



Faculty Development

view video on mobile device




Teresa (Terry) Carter, EdD
Professor and Associate Dean for Professional Instruction and Faculty Development
teresa.carter@vcuhealth.org
804-828-3134

McGlothlin Medical Education Center, 4-203
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Richmond, VA 23298-0565



Libraries and Web-based Resources


view video on mobile device




Teresa L. Knott, AHIP
Director, Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences & Associate University Librarian
Tompkins-McCaw Library, Room 142
tlknott@vcu.edu
804-828-0634

John Cyrus, MLIS
Research and Education Librarian

cyrusjw@vcu.edu
804-828-1881



History of MCV Campus


view video on mobile device




Jodi Koste, MA
University Archivist, Head of TML Special Collections and Archives
804-828-9898
jlkoste@vcu.edu

Tompkins-McCaw Library, Box 980582



Monroe Park Campus

view slides on mobile device


Pam DiSalvo Lepley, APR
Vice President, Division of University Relations

(804) 828-6057
pdlepley@vcu.edu