Category Archives: Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events & Classes – January/February 2013

Instruction Adults.png


Monday, January 28, 2013

1:00pm

RefWorks

Tompkins-McCaw Library

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

9:00am

NCBI Discovery Workshop: Sequences, Genomes and Maps

George Ben Johnston Aud

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

1:00pm

NCBI Discovery Workshop: Proteins, Domains and Structures

George Ben Johnston Aud

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

9:00am

NCBI Discovery Workshop: NCBI BLAST Services

George Ben Johnston Aud

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

1:00pm

NCBI Discovery Workshop: Human Variation and Disease Genes

George Ben Johnston Aud

Thursday, January 31, 2013

12:15pm

Open Online Workshop: Introduction to PubMed

Online

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

3:00pm

Tompkins-McCaw Library Orientation & Tour

Tompkins-McCaw Library

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

7:00pm

11th Annual Black History Month Lecture: ‘Justice for All:
Race, Wrongful Conviction and the Innocence Project’

Singleton Center for the
Performing Arts

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Noon

Film Screening: Hidden Epidemic: Heart Disease in America

Hunton Student Center

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Noon

Brown Bag Lunch: Managing the Money

Tompkins-McCaw Library

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Noon

Open Online Workshop: Finding Images

Online

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

12:15pm

Open Online Workshop: RefWorks -A Citation Management
Program

Online

Monday, February 25, 2013

11:00am

Introduction to Searching PubMed

Tompkins-McCaw Library

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Noon

Tompkins-McCaw Library Orientation & Tour

Tompkins-McCaw Library